Laura Bow 2

Forums about all of our games. Info, hints, trouble shooting on all the games we offer.

Moderator: Mods

Laura Bow 2

Postby agamesroom » Fri Oct 05, 2007 6:05 pm

Please post only about the specified game on this thread.

The game page can be found here
agamesroom
Worst Website Ever!
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:45 pm

Re: Laura Bow 2

Postby schaetzle » Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:14 am

Hi.

I would be very grateful if somebody writes an example of the Config.sys to run this game.
I always receive the message: out of memory and the game does not start.
I am using the operating system Windows 98.

the config.sys i use is:

device=c:\windows\himem.sys
devicehigh=c:\windows\emm386.exe 32768 ram
dos=high,umb

Thank you.
schaetzle
A
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:06 am

Re: Laura Bow 2

Postby Faeran » Wed Jul 07, 2010 3:06 pm

schaetzle wrote:Hi.

I would be very grateful if somebody writes an example of the Config.sys to run this game.
I always receive the message: out of memory and the game does not start.
I am using the operating system Windows 98.

the config.sys i use is:

device=c:\windows\himem.sys
devicehigh=c:\windows\emm386.exe 32768 ram
dos=high,umb

Thank you.


Hi schaetzle,

I'm wondering, this game was made for DOS, and since you say you are running Windows 98, you could just open DOS and just run the game without any problems. I haven't used Windows 98 in a very long time, but I do remember that it came with DOS installed.
Cheers, Faeran
The Abandoned Gamesroom
Image
User avatar
Faeran
Games Expert
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:24 pm

Re: Laura Bow 2

Postby schaetzle » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:02 am

Hi Faeran,

I am trying to run the game in DOS, with the Config.sys I mentioned above , but with it I do not get enough working memory for the game to run. I have tried other configurations and got 623 KB for running the game , but that proved insufficient as well.
This is the first DOS game for which 623 KB are not enough. Could be that the iso is defective?
Have you tried with Dosbox? if yes can you please write to me the .conf File?
schaetzle
A
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:06 am


Return to Gamesroom Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron